Office of Dean 6610 - 11

G.M.E.R.S. Medical College and Civil Hospital,

Sola, Ahmedabad

21/05/2025, Wednesday

Medical Research Development Committee (MRDC)/ Local Research Advisory Committee (LRAC)

As per the discussion with Chairman and Members of Research committee on dated 08/10/2024, at GMERS Medical college, Sola, meeting held at SHSRC-G on 08/05/2025 and the email from SHSRC-G on dated 20/05/2025, the committee is recommended to develop new Medical Research Development Committee under Research Committee.

Following are Members of Medical Research Development Committee

Sr. No.	Name	Designation/ Department	Role
1	Dr. Jignasa Bhalodia	Dean	Chair
2	Dr. Deepika Singhal	Medical Superintendent	Member
3	Dr. Mukeshkumar B Vora	Professor & Head Pharmacology	Co-Ordinator
4	Dr. Krina Patel	Professor & Head Skin & VD	Member
5	Dr. Padma Hirpara	Professor & Head Anatomy	Member
6	Dr. Lata Gupta	Professor & Head Physiology	Member
7	Dr. Ashwin Panchasara	Professor (HG) Pharmacology	Member
8	Dr. Jigna Shah	Professor (HG) Anesthesiology	Member
9	Dr. Amita Gandhi	Professor (HG) Medicine	Member
10	Dr. Hemang Panchal	Associate Professor Surgery	Member
11	Dr. Shailesh Prajapati	Associate Professor, Community Medicine	Member
12	Dr. Gneya Bhatt	Associate Professor (HG), Community Medicine	Member
13	Dr. Spruha Thakkar	Assistant Professor OBGY	Member
14	Dr. QuryNagadia	Assistant Professor, Pediatrics	Member

The goal of this committee is to encourage the research activity in health care professionals and improve the quality of research at our institute.

Medical College Sola,
Ahmedabad.

inward No:

Dean

GMERS Medical College & Civil Hospital Sola, Ahmedabad

DEAN

Medical College Sola

Ahmedabad.

Copy to, All Members

Medical Research Development Committee